GOAT - References

GOAT is a transferable and customisable tool that can be used for different applications. Within the framework of various projects, GOAT has already been transferred to more than 30 study areas. A selection can be found below:
map[de:München en:Munich]

Munich

Munich is our home base! As part of various projects, GOAT was used by the City of Munich to analyse the impact of new walking and cycling connections and to identify suitable locations for bike-sharing stations.
map[de:Freiburg en:Freiburg]

Freiburg

We developed new features with the city of Freiburg as part of the MobiDataBW innovation phase. In addition, GOAT is now used in regular operation by the city planning department and the public transport company.
map[de:Fürstenfeldbruck en:Fürstenfeldbruck]

Fürstenfeldbruck

Fürstenfeldbruck is one of our main development partners and was involved in the GOAT1.0 development process. GOAT was used by the local planners to calculate the effects of new path connections and to check suitable locations for new supermarkets.
map[de:Freising en:Freising]

Freising

Freising is also one of our main development partners and was involved in the co-creative development process of GOAT version 1.0. GOAT was used by local planners to evaluate the connectivity of new residential areas. In addition, the local supply in rural areas was examined and suitable locations for new facilities were identified.
map[de:San Pedro Garza García en:San Pedro Garza García]

San Pedro Garza García

As part of a pilot study, GOAT was applied to San Pedro Garza García in Mexico. Innovative data fusion strategies were developed that allow GOAT to be used even in regions with low OSM data availability. GOAT was used for accessibility analyses to kindergartens, schools and other public facilities and contributed to the municipal pedestrian master plan.
map[de:Bogotá en:Bogotá]

Bogotá

In order to analyse social justice in Bogotá, GOAT was transferred to the first Latin American city and supplemented with socio-demographic data. Furthermore, various points-of-interest (such as cable car stations and police stations) were added to GOAT in order to adapt the tool to the local context. This study was part of a master's thesis at TUM.
map[de:Hasenbergl-Lerchenau en:Hasenbergl-Lerchenau]

Hasenbergl-Lerchenau

As part of a master's thesis at TUM, GOAT was transferred to the Munich district and detailed analysis options for walkability were added, such as information on street quality (pavement width, surface condition, accessibility, etc.) and various temporal information (opening hours, lighting).
map[de:Matosinhos en:Matosinhos]

Matosinhos

As part of a study project at TUM, GOAT was transferred to Matosinhos in Portugal. This was the first attempt to use GOAT outside Germany. With the help of local stakeholders, the relevant points-of-interest were identified and mapped. Various crowdsourcing measures were tested for this purpose.

GOAT - Referenzen

GOAT ist ein übertragbares und indivisualisierbares Tool, das für unterschiedliche Anwendungsfälle eingesetzt werden kann. Im Rahmen von verschiedenen Projekten wurde GOAT bereits auf über 30 Untersuchungsgebiete übertragen. Eine Auswahl finden Sie im folgenden:
map[de:München en:Munich]

München

München ist unsere Home-Base! Im Rahmen verschiedener Projekte wurde GOAT von der Landeshauptstadt eingesetzt, um u.a. die Auswirkungen neuer Fuß- und Radwegeverbindungen zu analysieren, sowie geeignete Standorte für Bikesharing-Stationen zu identifizieren.
map[de:Freiburg en:Freiburg]

Freiburg

Mit der Stadt Freiburg haben wir im Rahmen der MobiDataBW-Innovationsphase neue Funktionen entwickelt. Außerdem wird GOAT heute im Regelbetrieb vom Stadtplanungsamt und von der Freiburger Verkehrs AG eingesetzt.
map[de:Fürstenfeldbruck en:Fürstenfeldbruck]

Fürstenfeldbruck

Fürstenfeldbruck ist einer unserer Haupt-Entwicklungspartner und war am GOAT1.0-Entwicklungsprozess beteiligt. GOAT wurde von den lokalen Planer:innen u.a. eingesetzt, um die Effekte neuer Wegeverbindungen zu berechnen und Verteilung der Supermärkte zu überprüfen.
map[de:Freising en:Freising]

Freising

Freising ist ebenfalls einer unserer Haupt-Entwicklungspartner und war am ko-kreativen Entwicklungsprozess der GOAT Version 1.0 beteiligt. GOAT wurde von den lokalen Planer:innen u.a. eingesetzt, um die Anbindung neuer Wohngebiete zu evaluieren. Außerdem wurde die Nahversorgung im ländlichen Raum untersucht und geeignete Standorte für neue Einrichtungen identifiziert.
map[de:San Pedro Garza García en:San Pedro Garza García]

San Pedro Garza García

Im Rahmen einer Pilotstudie wurde GOAT auf San Pedro Garza García in Mexiko übertragen. Hierbei wurden innovative Datenfusionsstrategien entwickelt, die einen Einsatz von GOAT selbst in Regionen mit geringer OSM-Datenverfügbarkeit ermöglichen. GOAT wurde u.a. für Erreichbarkeitsanalysen zu Kindergärten, Schulen und weiteren öffentlichen Einrichtungen eingesetzt und trug zum städtischen Fußverkehrs-Masterplan bei.
map[de:Bogotá en:Bogotá]

Bogotá

Um die soziale Gerechtigkeit in Bogotá zu analysieren, wurde GOAT auf die erste lateinamerikanische Stadt übertragen und mit soziodemografischen Daten ergänzt. Außerdem wurde GOAT um diverse Points-of-Interest (wie Seilbahnstationen und Polizeistationen) ergänzt, um das Tool an den lokalen Kontext anzupassen. Diese Studie war Teil einer Masterarbeit an der TUM.
map[de:Hasenbergl-Lerchenau en:Hasenbergl-Lerchenau]

Hasenbergl-Lerchenau

Im Rahmen einer Masterarbeit an der TUM wurde GOAT auf den Münchner Stadtteil übertragen und detaillierte Analysemöglichkeiten zur Fußgängerfreundlichkeit, wie z.B. Informationen über die Straßenqualität (Gehwegbreite, Oberflächenbeschaffenheit, Barrierefreiheit etc.) und diverse zeitliche Informationen (Öffnungszeiten, Beleuchtung) hinzugefügt.
map[de:Matosinhos en:Matosinhos]

Matosinhos

Im Rahmen eines Studienprojekts an der TUM wurde GOAT nach Matosinhos in Portugal übertragen. Dies war der erste Versuch, GOAT außerhalb Deutschlands einzusetzen. Mit Hilfe von lokalen Stakeholdern wurden die relevanten Points-of-Interest identifiziert und kartiert. Hierfür wurden verschiedene Crowdsourcing-Maßnahmen getestet.