GOAT-live

GOAT is a transferable and highly flexible tool that can be deployed for different use cases. Here are all live versions that are currently maintained as demo versions. Depending on the purpose of the version, different analysis options are available.
map[de:München en:Munich]

Munich

Munich is our home-base! This version of GOAT is usually the most up-to-date.
map[de:Fürstenfeldbruck en:Fürstenfeldbruck]

Fürstenfeldbruck

This version of GOAT is a custom version for the municipality of Fürstenfeldbruck near Munich.
map[de:Freising en:Freising]

Freising

This version of GOAT is an individualized version for the city of Freising.
map[de:Freiburg en:Freiburg]

Freiburg

This version was developed within the MobiDataBW innovation phase and contains new walkability analysis.

Previous projects

Live demo versions of GOAT were provided for more study areas in the past for testing purposes. A collection can be found here:

San Pedro Garza García

Within a Master Thesis project at TUM, GOAT was transferred to San Pedro Garza García in Mexico. The main aim of this project was to test innovative data fusion strategies for regions with low OSM data availability. Instead, a wide range of local datasets (e.g. buildings, wheelchair accessibility) was included. Year: 2020-2021
San Pedro Garza García

Bogotá

In order to analyze equity in Bogotá, GOAT was transferred to the first Latin-American city and equipped with socio-demographic data. Furthermore, GOAT was adjusted to the local contexts by including many new Points-of-Interests (such as cable car stations and police offices). This study was part of a Master Thesis at TUM. Year: 2020-2021
Bogotá

Hasenbergl-Lerchenau

This version was developed within a Master Thesis project at TUM and contained detailed analysis options on walkability, such as information on the street level quality (sidewalk width, smoothness, freedom-of-barriers etc.) and time-based information (opening hours, illuminance). Therefore, many additional OSM data was collected and implemented in GOAT. Year: 2019-2021
Hasenbergl-Lerchenau

Matosinhos

Within a study project at TUM, GOAT was transferred to Matosinhos in Portugal. This was the first attempt to bring GOAT in new countries. With the help of local stakeholders, the relevant Points-of-Interest were identified and mapped by testing different crowdsourcing measures. Year: 2019-2020
Matosinhos

GOAT-live

GOAT ist ein übertragbares und hochflexibles Tool, das für verschiedene Anwendungsfälle eingesetzt werden kann. Hier sind alle Live-Versionen aufgelistet, die aktuell als Demoversion zur Verfügung gestellt werden. Je nach Zweck der Version stehen verschiedene Analysemöglichkeiten zur Verfügung.
map[de:München en:Munich]

München

München ist unsere Home-Base! Diese Version von GOAT ist in der Regel die am häufigsten aktualisierte.
map[de:Fürstenfeldbruck en:Fürstenfeldbruck]

Fürstenfeldbruck

Diese Version von GOAT ist eine individualisierte Version für die Stadt Fürstenfeldbruck.
map[de:Freising en:Freising]

Freising

Diese Version von GOAT ist eine individualisierte Version für die Stadt Freising.
map[de:Freiburg en:Freiburg]

Freiburg

Diese Version ist im Rahmen der MobiDataBW-Innovationsphase entstanden und enthält neue Analysen zur Walkability.

Frühere Projekte

Im Rahmen von verschiedenen Projekten wurde GOAT auf unterschiedliche Untersuchungsgebiete übertragen. Eine Auswahl finden Sie im folgenden:

San Pedro Garza García

Im Rahmen einer Masterarbeit an der TUM wurde eine Version von GOAT für San Pedro Garza García in Mexiko erstellt. Das Hauptziel war es, innovative Datenfusionsstrategien für Regionen mit geringer OSM-Datenverfügbarkeit zu testen. Hierfür wurde eine breite Palette lokaler Datensätze (z. B. Gebäude, Rollstuhlzugänglichkeit) verwendet. Jahr: 2020-2021
San Pedro Garza García

Bogotá

Um die Gerechtigkeit in Bogotá zu analysieren, wurde GOAT auf die erste lateinamerikanische Stadt übertragen und mit soziodemografischen Daten ergänzt. Außerdem wurde GOAT um diverse Points-of-Interest (wie Seilbahnstationen und Polizeistationen) ergänzt, um das Tool an den lokalen Kontext anzupassen. Diese Studie war Teil einer Masterarbeit an der TUM. Jahr: 2020-2021
Bogotá

Hasenbergl-Lerchenau

Diese Version wurde im Rahmen einer Masterarbeit an der TUM erstellt und enthält detaillierte Analysemöglichkeiten zur Fußgängerfreundlichkeit, wie z.B. Informationen über die Straßenqualität (Gehwegbreite, Oberflächenbeschaffenheit, Barrierefreiheit etc.) und diverse zeitliche Informationen (Öffnungszeiten, Beleuchtung). Hierfür wurden zusätzliche OSM-Daten erfasst und in GOAT eingepflegt. Jahr: 2019-2021
Hasenbergl-Lerchenau

Matosinhos

Im Rahmen eines Studienprojekts an der TUM wurde GOAT nach Matosinhos in Portugal übertragen. Dies war der erste Versuch, GOAT außerhalb Deutschlands einzusetzen. Mit Hilfe von lokalen Stakeholdern wurden die relevanten Points-of-Interest identifiziert und kartiert. Hierfür wurden verschiedene Crowdsourcing-Maßnahmen getestet. Jahr: 2019-2020
Matosinhos