Mission

By providing fact-based analyses, we help to plan walking and cycling more efficiently, as well as to better connect neighbourhoods and make them more liveable. Our motivation is to contribute to the sustainable design of our cities and regions. Our goals are also reflected in the United Nations Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) listed below.
Image

Promoting healthier mobility choices

By assisting with planning decisions in favor of active mobility, i.e. walking and cycling, local communities can have access to healthy transportation modes. These modes get residents active on their way to their daily activities. Thus, having a positive impact on mental health and well-being by reducing the risks of preventable diseases such as obesity and heart problems. This accomplishes the SDG target 3.4.
Promoting healthier mobility choices

Locating and targeting areas in need

In identifying areas with low accessibility to different school levels, GOAT visualizes areas of greatest need for educational facilities. With the different heatmaps available, one can judge a neighbourhood for its accessibility to schools in regards to population density, walkability, and distance. These indicators accomplish SDG's 4.2 target goals to ensure children have access to quality schools.
Locating and targeting areas in need

Planning for a sustainable city

The SDG goal which GOAT most aligns with is naturally, in the promotion of sustainable city planning. We assist with planning decisions by providing the technology to assess the accessibility of basic services and housing, active mobility and public transportation options, green and public spaces, as well coherency and connectivity between districts within and around cities. GOAT then accomplishes the target goals of 11.1, 11.2, 11.3, 11.7, and 11.a.
Planning for a sustainable city

Promoting lower-emission mobility alternatives

As part of the climate action goal, we promote lower-emission mobility alternatives in order to create a more resilient and sustainable urban environment. Expansion and improvement of walking and cycling options can prove to reduce CO2 emissions and create a cleaner environment for the community. This fulfills the 13.1 target for strengthening resilience to climate change within countries.
Promoting lower-emission mobility alternatives

Mission

Unsere Motivation, die uns in der Entwicklung von GOAT begleitet, ist geprägt durch die Sustainable Development Goals (SDG) der United Nations. Ziel der SDGs is es, Unternehmen in einer nachhaltigen und erfolgreichen Entwicklung zu fördern. Die spezifischen SDGs, auf die wir hier verweisen, wurden der SDG-Kompass-Seite entnommen.
Image

Förderung gesunder Mobilitätsentscheidungen

Durch die Unterstützung von Planungsentscheidungen zugunsten der aktiven Mobilität, d.h. dem Fuß- und Radverkehr, wird den Menschen vor Ort ein besserer Zugang zu gesundheitsfördernden Mobilitätsoptionen ermöglicht. Zufußgehen und Radfahren fördert die psychische und physische Gesundheit sowie das allgemeine Wohlbefinden. Risiken vermeidbarer Krankheiten, wie Übergewicht und Herzprobleme, werden verringert und die Bewohner auf ihren alltäglichen Weg aktiver. Damit wird das SDG-Ziel 3.4 erreicht.
Förderung gesunder Mobilitätsentscheidungen

Identifizierung und Adressierung benachteiligter Gebiete

Durch Erreichbarkeitsanalysen kann u.a. aufgezeigt werden, welche Gebiete einen schlechten Zugang zu Bildungseinrichtungen haben. Die in GOAT verfügbaren Heatmaps ermöglichen es somit, eine Nachbarschaft hinsichtlich ihrer Erreichbarkeit zu den verschiedenen Schultypen in Bezug auf Bevölkerungsdichte, Konnektivität und Gehentfernung beurteilen und geeignete Maßnahmen zur Verbesserung der Situation zu finden. Diese Indikatoren erfüllen die Zielvorgaben des SDG 4.2, das allen Kindern einen Zugang zu Schulen ermöglichen soll.
Identifizierung und Adressierung benachteiligter Gebiete

Planung nachhaltiger Städte

Das SDG-Ziel, das mit der Entwicklung von GOAT am engsten verzahnt ist, ist eindeutig die Förderung einer nachhaltigen Stadtplanung. Indem wir ein einfach zu bediendendes Planungsinstrument zur Verfügung stellen, helfen wir Städten und Regionen in der Bewertung von Maßnahmen zur Förderung der aktiven Mobilität, der Gestaltung lebenswerter Räume, der Schaffung vernetzer Nachbarschaften sowie der Sicherstellung einer guten Erreichbarkeit zu wichtigen Zielen und Grünflächen. GOAT erreicht damit die Zielvorgaben von 11.1, 11.2, 11.3, 11.7 und 11.a.
Planung nachhaltiger Städte

Förderung emissionsarmer Mobilitätsformen

Im Rahmen des Klimaschutzziels fördern wir emissionsarme Mobilitätsformen, um nachhaltigere städtische und ländliche Räume zu schaffen. Der Ausbau und die Verbesserung von Fuß- und Radwegen, sowie die Bereitstellung naher Ziele, können die CO2-Emissionen reduzieren und zu einer saubereren Umwelt für die Bevölkerung beitragen. Damit wird das Ziel 13.1 zur Stärkung der Widerstandsfähigkeit gegenüber dem Klimawandel innerhalb der Länder erfüllt.
Förderung emissionsarmer Mobilitätsformen